Register today for the 2019 Spring Meeting!







Full Speaker List

Below is an alphabetical list of programs speakers as of March 12, 2019.  Keep watching this page for updates.

  • James-Aquilina-2-100 Aquilina, James

    Design IP | Partner

    Mr. Aquilina has experience in a wide variety of intellectual property matters, including patent preparation and prosecution, copyright and trademark prosecution, trade dress and unfair competition, licensing of IP assets, patent clearance and patentability opinions, and IP litigation.
  • Russell Beck Beck, Russell

    Beck Reed Riden LLP | Founder

    Russell Beck is a business and intellectual property litigator, nationally recognized for his trade secrets and noncompete experience. He's been cited as an expert on trade secrets and noncompetes by The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, the White House, the Treasury Department, National Public Radio, PBS, the BBC World News Service, and many others, and was invited to the White House to help develop guidelines for the proper use of noncompetes.
  • Gary Benton Benton, Gary

    Silicon Valley Arbitration & Mediation Center | Founder

    Gary Benton is an internationally recognized Arbitrator and Mediator with over thirty years major law firm and in-house expertise in US and international business, corporate investment, technology and emerging growth matters.
  • Walter Bratic Bratic, Walter

    Whitley Penn | Forensic, Litigation & Valuation Managing Director

    Walter Bratic is a Certified Public Accountant and Certified Fraud Examiner with more than 30 years of public accounting experience serving a broad spectrum of clients with litigation and valuations both domestically and internationally. Walter has testified in federal, district, bankruptcy, and state court, ICC, ITC and AAA proceedings and has served as a court-appointed expert.
  • Christopher V. Carani Carani, Christopher V.

    McAndrews, Held & Malloy | Shareholder

    Chris has extensive experience litigating design patent cases, including representations before U.S. district courts, the Federal Circuit, U.S. Supreme Court and the ITC. In 2015, IAM Magazine included Chris in its IAM Patent 1000 referring to him as one of the U.S.’s “pre-eminent design law experts.” In the 2016, IAM Magazine noted that he “is one of the nation’s top design patent specialists.”
James Aquilina, Design IP
Russell Beck, Beck Reed Riden, LLP
Gary Benton, Silicon Valley Arbitration & Mediation Center
Walter Bratic, Whitley Penn, LLP
The Honorable Christopher J. Burke, Magistrate Judge, United States District Court for the District of Delaware (invited)
Chris Carani, McAndrews Held Malloy
Jie Chai, Tian Yuan Law Firm
Trevor J. Chaplick, Greenberg Traurig
Jon Chiodo, Johnson & Johnson
Dana Colarulli, United States Patent & Trademark Office (invited)
Tracy-Gene G. Durkin, Sterne Kessler, Goldstein & Fox, PLLC
Jeff Dyess, Bradley Arent
David Franklyn, Golden Gate University
Markus R. Frick, Walder Wyss, Ltd.
Nicole Galli, Law Offices of N.D. Galli, LLC
Lars H. Genieser, Panitch Schwarze Belisario & Nade, LLP
James Goepel, Fathom Cyber
Kim Gray, IQVIA
Dawn Hall, FTI Consulting
Dietmar Haug, KNH Patantänwalte PartG mbB
Emily Hayes, Mewburn Ellis, LLP
Michele Herman, JusTech Law, PLLC
Eileen Hunter, 3M Legal Affairs
Lavonne Hopkins, Johnson & Johnson
Seth Jaffe, LEO Cyber Security
Deborah Jay, Jay Survey Strategic
Jim Kelley, Nielsen IP Law, LLC
Jeffrey H. Kinrich, Analysis Group
Violetta A. Kokolus, Dechert, LLP
Malgorzata (Gosia) A. Kulczycka, Hickman Palermo Becker Bingham, LLP
Kevin C. Kunzendorf, Sughrue Mion, PLLC
Nancy M. Lambert, Donaldson Company Inc.
Amy L. Landers, Drexel Kline School of Law
Benjamin E. Leace, RatnerPrestia
Nancy Linck, Linck Consulting
Fabio E. Marino, Polsinelli, PC
Tina McKeon, Kilpatrick Townsend
Mercedes Meyer, Drinker Biddle
Julia Milewski, Crowell & Moring, LLP
Jeffrey A. Mitchell, Brown George Ross, LLP
Grace Karaffa Obermann, Administrative Patent Judge, Patent Trial and Appeal Board, United States Patent & Trademark Office (invited)
Mark Partridge, Partridge Partners
Siobodan Petošević, Petošević Group
Priya G. Prasad, Exxon Mobil Corporation
Margaret Polson, Polson IP Law
Rebecca Rakoski, xPan Law Group
Sherri Roeberg-Perez, Robins Kaplin, LLP
Perry Saidman, Saidman Design Law Group
Stephanie Schonewald, Choate Hall & Stewart, LLP
The Honorable David Shaw, International Trade Commission (invited)
Victoria Sheckler, RIAA
The Honorable Leonard P. Stark, United States District Court for the District of Delaware (invited)
Adam R. Steinert, Fredrikson & Byron, PA
Alessandro Steinfl, Steinfl+BrunoLLP
Lauren Steinhaeuser, Faegre Baker Daniels, LLP
Hayley J. Talbert, Seed IP Law Group, LLP
Catherine J. Toppin, Clements Bernard Walker
Saurabh Vishnubhakat, Texas A&M University Law School
Xinghao Wang, Alibaba Group
Stan Weinstein

Don't Miss Your Chance

Register for the AIPLA 2019 Spring Meeting Now!