Board of Directors

Officers 2020-2021

 

Joseph Re

Joseph R. Re
President
Knobbe, Martens, Olson & Bear, LLP
2040 Main Street
14th Floor
Irvine, CA 92614
P: (949) 721-2889 
joe.re@knobbe.com

Patrick Coyne
Patrick J. Coyne
President-Elect
Finnegan Henderson Farabow Garrett & Dunner 
901 New York Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20001
P: (202) 408-4470 
patrick.coyne@finnegan.com
Brian Batzli
Brian H. Batzli
First Vice President
Merchant & Gould, PC

150 South Fifth Street
Suite 2200
Minneapolis, MN  55402-4247
P: (612) 332-5300
bbatzli@merchantgould.com

Ann Mueting
Ann Mueting
Second Vice President
Mueting Raasch Group
111 Washington Ave S
Ste 700
Minneapolis, MN 55401-2286
P:
amueting@mrgs.com
Barbara A. Fiacco
Barbara A. Fiacco
Immediate Past President
Foley Hoag, LLP
Seaport West
155 Seaport Blvd.
Boston, MA 02210-2600
P: (617) 988-3532
Bfiacco@foleyhoag.com
Mark Guetlich
Mark Guetlich
Secretary
Viziv Technologies, LLC
1130 Dale Acres RD
Italy, TX 76651
P: (425) 417-9674
mguetlich@vizivtech.com
Sheldon Klein
Sal Anastasi
Treasurer
Barley Snyder
101 Lindenwood Dr Ste 100
Malvern, PA 19355-1745
P: (610) 722-3899
sanastasi@barley.com

Members of the Board of Directors

 

(Term expires October 2021)​

 

Angie Hankins
Angie M. Hankins 
Samsung Strategy and Innovation Center
2440 Sand Hill Road, Suite 302
Menlo Park, CA 94025
P: (650) 854-4597
a.hankins@samsung.com
Rob Lindefjeld
Robert O. Lindefjeld
Nantero, Inc.
112 Marshall Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15228
P: (412) 480-1797
rlindefjeld@nantero.com
John Osha
Jonathan P. Osha
Osha Liang, LLP
909 Fannin Street
Suite 3500
Houston, TX 77010
P: (713) 228-8600
osha@oshaliang.com
Bob Stoll
Robert L. Stoll
Drinker Biddle & Reath, LLP
1500 K Street, NW
Suite 1100
Washington, DC 20005
P: (202) 518-0851 
robert.stoll@dbr.com

(Term expires October 2022)​

 

Michael Drapkin

Michael L. Drapkin
Holland & Hart
1800 Broadway, Suite 300
Boulder, CO  80302
P: (303) 473-2862
mldrapkin@hollandhart.com

Carol Neilsen

Carol M. Nielsen
Nielsen IP Law LLC
609 Main Street, Suite 1925
Houston, TX  77022
P: (713) 888-2526
carol@nielseniplaw.com

Bea Swedlow

Deborah J. (Bea) Swedlow
Honigman LLP
315 E. Eisenhower Parkway, Suite 100
Ann Arbor, MI  48108-3330
P: (734) 418-4268
bswedlow@honigman.com

Phyllis Turner-Brim

Phyllis Turner-Brim
Starbucks Coffee Company
2401 Utah Ave South # 800
Mail Stop S-LA3
Seattle, WA 98134
P: (206) 318-8905
pturnerb@starbucks.com

(Term expires October 2023)​

 

Stephanie Bald
Stephanie Bald
Kelly IP
1300 19th Street NW Ste 300
Washington, DC 20036-1628
P: (202) 808-3573
stephanie.bald@kelly-ip.com

 

Paul Kitch
Mr. Paul R. Kitch
Greer Burns & Crain LTD
300 S Wacker Drive
Suite 2500
Chicago, IL 60606-6771

P: (312) 360-0080
pkitch@gbc.law

Anthony Venturino

Anthony P. Venturino
Vorys, Sater Seymour and Pease LLP
1909 K ST NW Ste 900
Washington, DC 20006-1115
P:
apventurino@vorys.com

Phyllis Turner-Brim

Craig Whitney
Frankfurt Kurnit Klein & Selz, PC
28 Liberty St
New York, NY 10005-1400
(212) 826-5583
cwhitney@fkks.com