Board of Directors

Officers 2019-2020

 

Barbara A. Fiacco
Barbara A. Fiacco
President
Foley Hoag, LLP
Seaport West
155 Seaport Blvd.
Boston, MA 02210-2600
P: (617) 988-3532
BAF@foleyhoag.com
Joseph Re
Joseph R. Re
President-Elect
Knobbe, Martens, Olson & Bear, LLP
2040 Main Street
14th Floor
Irvine, CA 92614
P: (949) 721-2889 
joe.re@knobbe.com
Patrick Coyne
Patrick J. Coyne
First Vice President
Finnegan Henderson Farabow Garrett & Dunner 
901 New York Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20001
P: (202) 408-4470 
patrick.coyne@finnegan.com
Brian Batzli
Brian H. Batzli
Second Vice President
Merchant & Gould, PC

150 South Fifth Street
Suite 2200
Minneapolis, MN  55402-4247
P: (612) 332-5300
bbatzli@merchantgould.com

Sheldon Klein
Sheldon H. Klein
Immediate Past President
Gray Plant Mooty
600 New Hampshire Ave, NW
The Watergate - Suite 700
Washington, DC  20037
P: (202) 295-2200
sheldon.klein@gpmlaw.com
Ann Mueting
Ann Mueting
Secretary
Mueting Raasch & Gebhardt
111 Third Ave. South
Mill Place, Suite 350
Minneapolis, MN 55401
P:
amueting@mrgs.com
Sheldon Klein
Sal Anastasi
Treasurer
Barley Snyder
101 Lindenwood Dr Ste 100
Malvern, PA 19355-1745
P: (610) 722-3899
sanastasi@barley.com

Members of the Board of Directors

 

(Term expires October 2020)​

 

Troy Grabow
Troy Grabow
PAX Labs
660 Alabama Street
San Francisco, CA 94110
P: (202) 297-3101
troy@pax.com
DeAnn Smith
DeAnn Smith
Foley Hoag, LLP
Seaport West
155 Seaport Blvd.
Boston, MA 02210-2600
P: (617) 832-1264
dsmith@foleyhoag.com
Matthew C. Wagner-160
Matthew C. Wagner
PDC Brands
750 E Main ST
10th Floor, Suite 1000
Stamford, CT 06902-3831
P: (203) 998-7441
mwagner@pdcbeauty.com
Timothy Meigs
J.Timothy Meigs
​Becton, Dickinson & Company
BD Technologies
21 Davis Drive
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
P: (919) 597-6276
timothy_meigs@bd.com

(Term expires October 2021)​

 

Angie Hankins
Angie M. Hankins 
Samsung Strategy and Innovation Center
2440 Sand Hill Road, Suite 302
Menlo Park, CA 94025
P: (650) 854-4597
a.hankins@samsung.com
Rob Lindefjeld
Robert O. Lindefjeld
Nantero, Inc.
112 Marshall Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15228
P: (412) 480-1797
rlindefjeld@nantero.com
John Osha
Jonathan P. Osha
Osha Liang, LLP
909 Fannin Street
Suite 3500
Houston, TX 77010
P: (713) 228-8600
osha@oshaliang.com
Bob Stoll
Robert L. Stoll
Drinker Biddle & Reath, LLP
1500 K Street, NW
Suite 1100
Washington, DC 20005
P: (202) 518-0851 
robert.stoll@dbr.com

(Term expires October 2022)​

 

Michael Drapkin

Michael L. Drapkin
Holland & Hart
1800 Broadway, Suite 300
Boulder, CO  80302
P: (303) 473-2862
mldrapkin@hollandhart.com

Carol Neilsen

Carol M. Nielsen
Nielsen IP Law LLC
609 Main Street, Suite 1925
Houston, TX  77022
P: (713) 888-2526
carol@nielseniplaw.com

Bea Swedlow

Deborah J. (Bea) Swedlow
Honigman LLP
315 E. Eisenhower Parkway, Suite 100
Ann Arbor, MI  48108-3330
P: (734) 418-4268
bswedlow@honigman.com

Phyllis Turner-Brim

Phyllis Turner-Brim
Starbucks Coffee Company
2401 Utah Ave South # 800
Mail Stop S-LA3
Seattle, WA 98134
P: (206) 318-8905
pturnerb@starbucks.com