Board Meeting Schedule

In This Section

AIPLA BOARD AND EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETINGS
2021–2022

(as of 9/30/21)
PDF

2021 Annual Meeting – Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center, National Harbor, MD
Thursday, October 28 – Saturday, October 30, 2021

Tuesday, October 26, 2021

  • Executive Committee Meeting – 2:00 p.m.–5:00 p.m., ET

Wednesday, October 27, 2021

  • Board Meeting – 10:00 a.m.–12:00 Noon, ET (Final Board Meeting for Joe Re as President)
  • Board/Committee Leadership Meeting – 1:00 p.m.–5:00 p.m., ET
  • Board/Committee Leadership Event – 7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m., ET (Tentative Times)

Saturday, October 30, 2021

  • (First Board Meeting for Patrick Coyne as President) Board Meeting – 12:00 Noon–4:00 p.m., ET



Wednesday, December 8, 2021

  • Executive Committee Meeting –Web Meeting – 1:45 p.m.–3:15 p.m., ET

AIPLA Headquarters, Arlington, Virginia

Thursday, December 9, and Monday, December 13, 2021

  • Board Meeting –Web Meeting – 2:00 p.m.–5:00 p.m., ET, December 9th
  • Board Meeting –Web Meeting – 2:00 p.m.–5:00 p.m., ET, December 13th



AIPLA Mid–Winter Institute – Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, Rancho Mirage, CA

February 2 to February 4, 2022

Monday, January 31, 2022

  • Executive Committee Meeting – In Person – 2:00 p.m. -- 4:00 p.m., PT

Tuesday, February 1, 2022

  • Board Meeting– 9:00 a.m.–12:00 Noon, PT
  • Board/Committee Leadership Meeting– 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m., PT
  • (No Evening Event)

Friday, February 4, 2022

  • Board Meeting – 12:00 Noon – 4:00 p.m., PT



Wednesday, March 23, 2022

  • Executive Committee Meeting –Web Meeting – 2:30 p.m.–4:30 p.m., ET

AIPLA Headquarters, Arlington, Virginia

Thursday, March 24, 2022

  • Board Meeting – Web Meeting – 2:00 p.m.–5:00 p.m., ET

Monday, March 28, 2022

  • Board Meeting – Web Meeting – 2:00 p.m.–5:00 p.m., ET



AIPLA Spring Meeting –The Roosevelt, New Orleans, LA

Monday, May 16 -- Thursday, May 19, 2022

Friday, May 13, 2022

  • Executive Committee Meeting – Virtual Meeting – 1:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m., ET

Monday, May 16, 2022

  • Board Meeting – 12:00 Noon–3:00 p.m., ET
  • Board/Committee Leadership Meeting – 3:00 p.m.–5:00 p.m., ET
  • Board/Committee Leadership Event – 7:00 p.m.–9:00 p.m., ET (Tentative Times)

Thursday, May 19, 2022

  • Board Meeting – 12:00 Noon–3:00 p.m., ET



Wednesday, July 13, 2022

  • Executive Committee Meeting – Web Meeting – 2:30 p.m.–4:30 p.m., ET

AIPLA Headquarters, Arlington, Virginia [Business Casual Attire]

Thursday, July 14, 2022

  • Board Meeting – Web Meeting –2:00 p.m.–5:00 p.m., ET

Monday, July 18, 2022

  • Board Meeting – Web Meeting –2:00 p.m.–5:00 p.m., ET



2022 September Board Meeting – Location TBD:

  • West Coast (Sept. 15-18)
  • Portland, ME (Sept. 22-25)

Schedule of Activities to Be Determined



2022 Annual Meeting – Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center, National Harbor, MD

Thursday, October 27 – Saturday, October 29, 2022

Wednesday, October 26, 2022

  • Executive Committee Meeting – 9:00 a.m.–12:00 Noon, ET
  • Board/Committee Leadership Meeting – 1:00 p.m.–5:00 p.m., ET
  • Board/Committee Leadership Event – 7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m., ET (Tentative Times)

Thursday, October 27, 2022 – (Final Board Meeting for Patrick Coyne as President)

  • Board Meeting – 2:15 p.m.–3:30 p.m., ET

Saturday, October 29, 2022 – (First Board Meeting for Brian Batzli as President)

  • Board Meeting – 12:00 Noon–4:00 p.m., ET