Link to Speaker Materials (Meeting Registrants Only- must be logged in)
  • Aaron Fahrenkrog

    Robins Kaplan

  • Adalberto Jordan

    US Court of Appeals, Eleventh Circuit

  • Adrian Looney

    Pfizer Inc.

  • Alexander Long

    GE Aviation | Chief Intellectual Property Counsel & General Counsel

  • Andrew F. Pratt Andrew F. Pratt

    Venable LLP | Partner

    Andrew Pratt is a partner in Venable’s Washington, DC-based Intellectual Property Litigation Group.
  • Angela Wilson

    GlaxoSmithKline | Senior Counsel, Trademarks and Brand Protection at GSK

    Angela Wilson is Trademark Counsel at GlaxoSmithKline (“GSK”), a science-led global healthcare company, based out of GSK’s U.S. pharmaceutical headquarters in Research Triangle Park (“RTP”), NC.
  • Anne M. Murphy

    Beckman Coulter Life Sciences | Chief IP Counsel

  • Todd Baker Baker, W. Todd

    Oblon, McClelland, Maier & Neustadt, L.L.P. | Partner

    W. Todd Baker is Chair of the firm’s Post-Grant Patent practice group and is a member of the firm’s Management Committee.
  • Barbara Fiaco Barbara A. Fiacco

    Foley Hoag, LLP | AIPLA President-Elect

  • Barbara Fisher

    Lockheed Martin Corporation | Chief IP Counsel

  • Bob Bahr


  • Bruce Bueno de Mesquita

    NYU Department of Politics

  • Bruce D. Sunstein

    Sunstein Kann Murphy & Timbers LLP

  • Judge Cathy Bissoon Cathy Bissoon

    US District Court, Western District of Pennsylvania | District Judge

    Judge Cathy Bissoon was appointed by President Barack Obama as a United States District Judge for the Western District of Pennsylvania on October 20, 2011, having previously served on the Court as a magistrate judge from 2008.
  • Cheri Caddy

    National Security Agency

  • Chris Pierson

    Binary Sun Cyber Risk Advisors

  • Christian Platzer

    Christian Platzer

  • Christopher Roby Christopher Roby

    The University of Tampa | Assistant Professor, Economics

    Roby's research focuses on an experimental approach to competition and coordination issues and their relation to the labor market.
  • Daniel Brownstone Daniel Brownstone

    Fenwick & West LLP | Partner

    Daniel Brownstone is a partner in the Intellectual Property group of Fenwick & West LLP.
  • David Hricik

    Mercer University School of Law

  • David W. Long David W. Long

    Essential Patent LLC | Founder

    David is a registered patent attorney with over twenty years of experience dealing with complex patent issues in the telecom industry ranging from simple matters to bet-the-company litigation.
  • Dennis Duncan

    Dolby Laboratories

  • Dominick Conde
  • Eileen Hunter

    3M | Senior Intellectual Property Counsel

  • Eric F. Wagner Eric F. Wagner

    Duke University | Associate Director / Legal

    Eric F. Wagner, PhD, JD joined the Duke University Office of Licensing and Ventures (OLV) in May 2009.
  • Eric W. Sporre

    Federal Bureau of Investigation | Special Agent in Charge, Tampa Field Office

  • S-Erik-Combs-IV Erik Combs

    Pirkey Barber PLLC | Associate

    Erik Combs focuses his practice on trademark, copyright, and unfair competition law.
  • Ernie Torain

    ITW | Deputy General Counsel at ITW

  • Freddie Park

    Park IP Consulting

  • G. Christopher Ritter

    The Focal Point LLC

  • Gary Myers Gary Myers

    University of Missouri School of Law in Columbia | Earl F. Nelson Professor of Law

    Gary Myers is the Earl F. Nelson Professor of Law at the University of Missouri School of Law in Columbia.
  • Gauri Dhavan

    ZOLL Medical Corporation

  • Glenn Gundersen

    Dechert LLP

  • Harry First

    NYU School of Law

  • Hildy Bowbeer

    US District Court, District of Minnesota

  • James Altman James Altman

    Foster, Murphy, Altman & Nickel, PC | Attorney

    James Altman represents U.S. and foreign clients in unfair trade litigation, concentrating on Section 337 investigations before the U.S. International Trade Commission (ITC).
  • Jeff Gluck

    Panitch Schwarze Belisario & Nadel

  • Jeffrey I.D. Lewis

    Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | Partner

  • Jenifer Ward

    General Electric | Executive IP Counsel - GE Store, Critical Technologies at General Electric Company

  • Jesse Solomon Jesse Solomon

    Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP | Partner

    Mr. Solomon is a partner in Davis Polk’s Litigation Department, practicing in the Washington DC office.
  • Jim Shead


  • John Lyon

    Thomas Horstemeyer, LLP | Senior Associate

  • Jonathan W. Yarbrough Jonathan W. Yarbrough

    Constangy | Partner

    Jon’s practice includes providing advice and counsel to employers on compliance with federal and state employment laws, including the Family and Medical Leave Act, the Americans with Disabilities Act, and wage and hour laws.
  • Jose L. Linares

    US District Court of New Jersey | Chief Judge

  • Karen Boyd Karen I. Boyd

    Turner Boyd LLP | Founding Partner

    Karen Boyd is a founding partner of Turner Boyd LLP, representing clients in intellectual property disputes, focusing on patent disputes.
  • Kim Van Voorhis


  • Krish Gupta

    Dell Technologies | Senior Vice President, Litigation and Intellectual Property

  • Kristin M. Whidby Kristin M. Whidby

    Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson LLP | Associate

    Kristin M. Whidby is a litigation associate and registered patent attorney resident in Fried Frank's Washington, DC office.
  • Kristin Neuman


  • Lata Setty

    UnitedLex | Chief Intellectual Property Officer

  • Lissi Mojica

    Answers IP | Managing Director

  • Margaret A. Esquenet


  • Mark A. Salzberg Mark A. Salzberg

    Squire Patton Boggs | Partner

    Mark Salzberg is a partner in the Washington DC office and a member of the firm’s Restructuring & Insolvency practice group.
  • Mary Boney Denison Mary Boney Denison

    The United States Patent and Trademark Office | Commissioner of Trademarks

    Mary Boney Denison is the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) Commissioner for Trademarks.
  • Michael McCabe Michael McCabe, Jr.

    McCabe Law LLC | Managing Member at McCabe Law LLC

    Mr. McCabe is a registered patent attorney with twenty years of experience representing foreign and domestic entities and individuals across a wide array of technologies in patent and trademark matters before the federal courts and the United States Patent and Trademark Office (PTO).
  • Nate Kurtis

    Broad Institute | Director, Strategic Transactions

  • Nicholas J. Landau


  • Nicole Wanty

    Talem IP Law LLP

  • Paul E. Burns


  • Philmore H. Colburn II

    Cantor Colburn LLP | Co-Managing Partner

  • Robert A. Armitage

    AIPLA Past President

  • Robert A. Weaver

    Cozen O’Connor

  • Robert L. Stoll

    Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP | Partner

  • Russ Rosenzweig

    Expert Capital Partners LLC

  • Russ Slifer

    Schwegman Lundberg & Woessner | Principal

  • Sarah Harris

    United States Patent and Trademark Office | General Counsel

  • Sean B. Fernandes

    Intel Corporation | Business Unit Attorney

  • Sean Edman


  • Steve Bossone

    Alnylam Pharmaceuticals

  • Steven Lundberg

    Schwegman Lundberg and Woessner

  • Sue L. Robinson (Ret.)

    Farnan LLP

  • Tara Trask

    Tara Trask LLC | President of Trask Consulting

  • Toru Matsuoka

    Japanese Patent Office

  • Ury Fischer

    Lott & Fischer, PL

  • Valerie Calloway

    IBM Corporation

  • Valerie Landrio McDevitt Valerie Landrio McDevitt

    University of South Florida | Associate Vice President

  • Vincent Garlock

    AIPLA | Deputy Executive Director

  • Vincenzo Melilli Vincenzo Melilli

    Bugnion S.p.A | Head of Design Law Department

    Vincenzo is the Head of Design Law Department at Bugnion S.p.A.
  • Wayne Sobon

    Juul Labs | Vice President, Intellectual Property

  • Wendy Garber

    United States Patent & Trademark Office | Director, Technology Center 3700