Navigate Up
Sign In

The Maurice Klitzman Award


Maurice Klitzman Award

The Maurice Klitzman Award provides a junior corporate attorney or corporate patent agent the opportunity to attend the AIPLA Annual Meeting (with most expenses paid), and the opportunity to be matched up with a mentor during the meeting. The award was named after Maurice Klitzman for his active service to AIPLA, including serving as a member of the Board of Directors and a member of the Amicus Committee, as well as the active role he took in educating many new patent attorneys, both as a senior corporate patent counsel and as an adjunct law professor. 


Maurice Klitzman Award 2013

Jessica Ergmann, IP Attorney, Dräger USA was presented with the Maurice Klitzman Award for 2013 at the Annual meeting in October 2013. 


Maurice Klitzman Award 2012

Jason Sosa, IP Attorney, International Business Machines Corporation was presented with the Maurice Klitzman Award for 2012 at the Annual meeting in October 2012. 


Maurice Klitzman Award 2011

Sean Ricks, Assistant General Counsel, Vivint, Inc. was presented with the inaugural Maurice Klitzman Award for 2011 at the Annual meeting in October 2011.