Biotechnology/Chemical/Pharmaceutical Customer Partnership

 

 

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

United States Patent and Trademark Office

East Coast: USPTO Alexandria Campus, Madison Auditorium

West Coast: Silicon Valley Regional Office, California Training Room

 

9:00 – 9:20am (PDT)

12:00-12:20pm (EDT)

Opening Remarks

John Cabeca,

Director, Silicon Valley Office, USPTO (San Jose)

 

 

Andrew Wang

Director, TC1600, USPTO (Alexandria)

 

 

Daniel Sullivan

Director, TC1600, USPTO (San Jose)

 

 

Wanda Walker

Director, TC1600, USPTO (Alexandria)

 

 

 

9:20 – 10:20am (PDT)

12:20-1:20pm (EDT)

USPTO Guidelines On Subject Matter Eligibility (101) 

Daniel Kolker,

Supervisory Patent Examiner AU1644, TC1600 (San Jose)

 

 

 

10:20-11:10am (PDT)

1:20 – 2:10pm (EDT)

Stakeholdersˇ¦ Perspectives On Subject Matter Eligibility (101) 

Jasemine Chambers

Of Counsel, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati (Alexandria)

 

11:10 –11:40am (PDT)

2:10-2:40pm (EDT)

Lunch (West Coast)

Discussion/Break (East Coast)

 

 

 

 

11:40am-1:10pm (PDT)

2:40-4:10pm (EDT)

Subject Matter Eligibility Discussion Panel

 

Panelists:

Ali Alemozafar,

Associate, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati (San Jose)

 

 

Daniel Kolker,

Supervisory Patent Examiner AU1644, TC1600 (San Jose)

 

 

June Cohan

Legal Advisor,  OPLA, USPTO (Alexandria)

 

 

Leslie Fischer,

Principal Patent Attorney, I&D, NS, Ophtha Patent Group (Alexandria)

 

 

 

Moderators:

Daniel Sullivan

Director, TC1600, USPTO (San Jose)

 

 

Zachariah Lucas

Quality Assurance Specialist, TC1600 (Alexandria)

 

 

 

 

1:10-1:50pm (PDT)

4:10-4:50pm (EDT)

Updates on Cancer Immunotherapy Pilot Program

 

 

WIPO Standard ST.26 Update  (Nucleotide and Amino Acid Sequence Disclosures)

Gary Nickol,

Supervisory Patent Examiner AU1645, TC1600 (Alexandria)

 

Dave Nguyen,

Supervisory Patent Examiner AU1634, TC1600 (Alexandria)

 

 

 

1:50-2:00pm (PDT)

4:50-5:00pm (EDT)

Closing Remarks/Discussion

Directors

 

 

 

The Biotechnology, Chemical and Pharmaceutical Customer Partnership was developed to create a collaborative forum for USPTO customers in this industry sector to share ideas, experiences, and insights with USPTO staff. The BCP is intended to be informal in nature and will include participants from across the industry.

 

Registration Information

Please email USPTOBCP1600@USPTO.GOV to RSVP. Please include ˇ§BCP RSVPˇ¨ in the email subject line. In the email body, please include the following information:

ˇE Your name, title and organization

ˇE Contact information (e-mail, phone, etc.)

ˇE Your attending location (In Person or online).

 

Directions and Parking information

Headquarters Location: USPTO Headquarters, Alexandria, Virginia

ˇE Directions: http://www.uspto.gov/about/contacts/locations/directions.jsp

ˇE Campus map: http://www.uspto.gov/about/locations/alexandriaoffice.jsp

ˇE Parking options: http://www.uspto.gov/about/contacts/locations/directions.jsp - heading-6

 

 

For information on past and future meetings and presentations, please go to http://www.aipla.org/committees/committee_pages/Biotechnology/usptobcp/default.aspx

and http://www.uspto.gov/patents/init_events/bcp/index.jsp

 

 

 See the BCP's PTO web page http://www.uspto.gov/web/patents/biochempharm/  for the official announcement for the next meeting close to the final date.

For questions about obtaining these materials

contact Sue Liu at SueX.Liu@USPTO.GOV

To be placed on the BCP's e-mail announcement list 

contact Sue Liu at SueX.Liu@USPTO.GOV

 

Prior Meetings

Meeting, March 16, 2017_ PowerPoint slides are here

Meeting, October 19, 2016_ PowerPoint slides are here

Meeting, June 30, 2016_ PowerPoint slides are here

Meeting, April 26, 2016_ PowerPoint slides are here

Meeting, September 14, 2015_ PowerPoint slides are here

Meeting, April 7, 2015_ PowerPoint slides are here

Meeting, September 17, 2014 _ PowerPoint slides are here

Meeting, April 16, 2014 _ PowerPoint slides are here

Meeting, December 9, 2013 _ PowerPoint slides are here

Meeting, September 10, 2013 _ PowerPoint slides are here

Meeting  January 29, 2013  - PowerPoint slides are here

Meeting  September 5, 2012  - PowerPoint slides are here

Meeting  June 6, 2012  - PowerPoint slides are here

Meeting  March 6, 2012  - PowerPoint slides are here

Meeting  December 1, 2011  - PowerPoint slides are here

Meeting  September 13, 2011  - PowerPoint slides are here

Meeting  June 8, 2011  - PowerPoint slides are here

Meeting  March 2, 2011  - PowerPoint slides are here

Meeting  December 8, 2010  - PowerPoint slides are here

Meeting  September 8, 2010  - PowerPoint slides are here

Meeting  June 1, 2010  - PowerPoint slides are here

Meeting  March 2, 2010  - PowerPoint slides are here

Meeting  December 9, 2009  - PowerPoint slides are here

Meeting  September 2, 2009  - Power Point slides are here

Meeting  June 2, 2009  - Power Point slides are here

Meeting  March 3, 2009  - Power Point slides are here

Meeting  December 3, 2008  - Power Point slides are here

Meeting  September 9, 2008  - Power Point slides are here

Meeting  June 4, 2008  - Power Point slides are here

Meeting  March 12, 2008  - Power Point slides are here    

Meeting  December 4,  2007  - Power Point slides are here

Meeting  September 12, 2007  - Power Point slides are here

Meeting  June 13, 2007  - Power Point slides are here

Meeting  March 6, 2007  - Power Point slides are here

Meeting  December 5, 2006  - Power Point slides are here
Meeting  September 13, 2006  - Power Point slides are here

Meeting  June 13, 2006  - Power Point slides are here    

Meeting  March 7, 2006  - Power Point slides are here

Meeting November 10, 2005  - Power Point slides are here

Meeting June 15, 2005  - Power Point slides are here

Meeting March 15, 2005  - Power Point slides are here

Meeting December 8, 2004  - Power Point slides are here

Extra AIPLA Oct. 2004 -  Power Point slides are here 

Meeting August 3, 2004  - Power Point slides are here

Meeting April 27, 2004  - Power Point slides are here

Meeting February 3, 2004  - Power Point slides are here

Meeting October 29, 2003  - Power Point slides are here

Meeting July 29, 2003  - Power Point slides are here
Meeting April 29, 2003  - Power Point slides are here

Meeting January 14, 2003  - Power Point slides are here

Meeting October 8, 2002 - Power Point slides are here

Meeting July 9, 2002  - PTO site here has Agenda, but no links to the presentations

Meeting March 19, 2002  - PTO site here has a notice for meeting, but no Agenda

Meeting November 15, 2001  - PTO site here (link hidden to public) has Power Point slides 

Meeting August 7, 2001  - PTO site here (link hidden to public) has Power Point slides

Meeting April 17, 2001  - Power Point slides are here