Navigate Up
Sign In

Association Board of Directors

      

  Officers 2016-2017


 



Mark L.Whitaker
President
Morrison & Foerster LLP

2000 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20006
P: (202) 887-1557 ​​
mwhitaker@mofo.com

  

Myra H. McCormack
President-Elect
Johnson & Johnson
Law Department
The Warner
One Johnson & Johnson Blvd.
New Brunswick, NJ  08933
P: (732) 524-6932
mmccorm1@its.jnj.com

 

 

Sheldon H. Klein
First Vice President
Gray Plant Mooty
600 New Hampshire Ave, NW
The Watergate - Suite 700
Washington, DC  20037
P: (202) 295-2200
sheldon.klein@gpmlaw.com

 


Barbara A. Fiacco
Second Vice President
Foley Hoag, LLP
Seaport West
155 Seaport Blvd.
Boston, MA 02210-2600
P: (617) 988-3532
BAF@foleyhoag.com

  

Denise W. DeFranco
Immediate Past President
Johnson & Johnson
One Johnson & Johnson Plaza
WHQ-2242
New Brunswick, NJ 08933
P: (617) 646-1670
ddefran1@ITS.JNJ.com

 Kim-VanVoorhis.gif

Kim Van Voorhis
Secretary
Nike, Inc.
14200 SW Karl Braun Drive
Beaverton, OH 97077
P: (503) 532-8779
kim.vanvoorhis@nike.com​​ 





Brian H. Batzli
Treasurer
Merchant & Gould, PC
3200 South Eighth Street
Minneapolis, MN 55402-2215
P: (612) 332-5300
bbatzli@merchantgould.com

  

 



Members of the Board of Directors

(Term expires October 2017)

 

Salvatore Anastasi
Barley Snyder
Suite 100
101 Lindenwood Drive
Malvern, PA 19355
P: (610) 722 3899
F: (610) 889-3693
sanastasi@barley.com


Nicholas P. Godici
Godici Patent Consulting
7071 Heron Circle
Carlsbad, CA 92011
P: (858) 383-5594
nick@godicipatentconsulting.com

Patrick Coyne-box.net

Patrick Coyne
Finnegan, Henderson, Farabow Garrett & Dunner, LLP
901 New York Avenue, NW
Washington, DC  20001
P: (202) 408-4470
F: (202) 408-4400
patrick.coyne@finnegan.com

MertzelNancyREV.png 

Nancy Mertzel
Herrick, Feinstein LLP
2 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10016
P: (212) 592-1453
F: (212) 545-2355
nmertzel@herrick.com


(Term expires October 2018)




Gregory D. Allen
3M Innovative Properties
PO Box 33427
St. Paul, MN  55133
P: (651) 736-0641
F: (651) 736-3833
gdallen@mmm.com


placeHolder.zoom.jpg

James D. Hallenbeck
Schwegman Lundberg & Woessner, PA
1600 TCF Tower
121 South 8th Street
Minneapolis, MN  55402
P: (612) 373-6938
F: (612) 339-3061
jhallenbeck@slwip.com

 


Monica M. Barone
Qualcomm Incorporated
5775 Morehouse Drive
San Diego, CA  92121
P: (858) 845-1916
F: (858) 651-2590
mbarone@qualcomm.com


Thomas T. Moga
LeClairRyan
Fairlane Plaza North
290 Town Center Drive, 4th Floor
Dearborn, MI 48126
P: ((313) 259-6200
F: (313) 583-6966
thomas.moga@leclairryan.com

 

​ ​ ​ ​

(Term expires October 2019)​

Valerie L. Calloway
Alltech, Inc.
3031 Catnip Hill Road
Nicholasville, KY 40356
P: (859) 885-9613
vcalloway@alltech.com​


​​Jacques (Jack) L. Etkowicz
Ratner Prestia
2200 Renaissance Blvd.
Suite 350
King of Prussia, PA  19046
P: (610) 933-4205
jletkowicz@ratnerprestia.com


Jennifer L. Kovalcik
Stites & Harbison, PLLC
401 Commerce St., Ste 800
Nashville, TN 37219-2490
P: (615) 782-2214
jkovalcik@stites.com


Brad Pedersen
Patterson Thuente Pedersen, PA
4800 IDS Center
80 South 8th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55402-2100
P: (612) 349-5774
Pedersen@ptslaw.com

 ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​